Monday, August 23, 2010

Curfew, restrictions continue in Kashmir valley

Kashmir Media Service, August 22, 2010

Srinagar, August 22 (KMS): In occupied Kashmir, the authorities continued impose curfew and restrictions in major cities and towns to thwart anti-India demonstrations.

Curfew remained imposed in the area in Srinagar falling under the jurisdiction of nine police stations including Batmaloo, Bemina, Qammerwari, Kralkhud, Nowhatta, Khanyar, Maharajganj, Safakadal, Rainawari, Maisuma and Khotibagh besides Bijbehara in Islamabad and Trehgam in Kupwara. Restrictions were in place in Baramulla, Pulwama, Islamabad and other towns.

However, markets remained closed and transport was off the roads in all parts of the Valley.

Meanwhile, police and CRPF personnel, today, launched a crackdown in Rainawari area of Srinagar.
Post a Comment